Text us on 07538 984 984

  • Johanna
  • Rob Short new 2
  • Booked 170917 2
  • Justin Currie
  • A new voice on Pulse 98.4 is Johanna Farren from Paisley who will present Tuesday's afternoon show from 1.00pm on Pulse 98.4
  • Keep that summer feel going with Rob Short's Old Skool Dance Zone every Saturday afternoon from 3.00pm on Pulse 98.4 Bringing back the days of dance music from the 1980s and 90s plus the naughties club classics, trance and house from days gone by. Rob says: "It's good to go forward, even better to go back!"
  • This Sunday at 2.00pm on the 'Booked' programme with Shirley Whiteside is her special guest Lesley Traynor. Shirley will give Carol Walker and Jessica Fairfax a call to talk about their anthology, Big Twists Little Tales which features some blackly humorous short stories.
  • Singer Justin Currie of Del Amitri band fame, is the special guest of Diana Schad tonight, Wednesday 20 September from 10.00pm to 12 midnight on Pulse 98.4


Welcome to Pulse 98.4 based here in Barrhead, East Renfrewshire. 

Pulse 98.4 is an Ofcom licensed community radio station broadcasting on 98.4 FM to Barrhead and surrounding area.  

Visit the programme schedule page and tune into 98.4 FM on your radio or Listen Live  online.  Find out more on the About page


Advertising on Pulse 98.4 provides the ideal opportunity for businesses and traders of all sizes to reach an audience across Barrhead, Glasgow and Paisley. 

Pulse 98.4 commercial rates are great value for money. 

For further information, coverage area and contacts, visit the Advertising page here

On-air now on Pulse 98.4

Presenter: Stuart James
Programme: Pulse Afternoon with Stuart James
Duration: 13.00 - 16:00

Local news

Support Pulse 98.4 advertisers

RS100Travellers Rest pulse


Pulse Community Radio Ltd., trading as Pulse 98.4
Registered in Scotland. Company No. SC362265
Registered as a charity in Scotland. OSCR. No. SC040342
Registered Office: Pulse Radio House, 25 Springfield Road, Barrhead G78 2SG
Telephone: 0141 584 0984

Copyright © 2015 Pulse Community Radio Ltd.